Aboriginal Community Patrols provide street-level interventions to assist people at-risk of harm.

Patrols are a culturally sensitive service targeted at reducing contact between Aboriginal people and the criminal justice and health systems by assisting people from situations of potential harm, taking them to a safer place and linking them to support services.

The Patrols are operated in 14 locations across the State including:

  • Broome
  • Carnarvon
  • Derby
  • Geraldton
  • Halls Creek
  • Hedland
  • Kalgoorlie
  • Kununurra
  • Laverton
  • Meekatharra
  • Mullewa
  • Perth
  • Roebourne, and
  • Wyndham.